Prepare to embark on an auditory journey like no other with Finnish producer Muatoy`s masterful debut album "Origination".

A mind-bending musical odyssey, the 11 tracks will take your senses on a delirious ride filled with groovy rhythms, transcendent melodies and epic soundscapes.

Featuring solo masterpieces, collaborations with some of the scene`s most cutting-edge producers such as Braincell, Luminous, BioPolar and Sabretooth, as well as remixes of prominent artists Hypnocoustics and Oumuamua; this eclectic blend of psychedelic styles promises to transport you to a realm where reality and fantasy intertwine seamlessly, and the boundaries of your mind dissolve.

"Origination" is an album that takes us right back to the roots and foundation of Psychedelic Trance. A sound that is playful and experimental. A sound that reaches our inner core and propels our consciousness forward and upwards on the dancefloor. A sound crafted to celebrate human consciousness. A sound, above all, that fills our heart and soul with hope for a unified world.


01: Muatoy - Circles
02: Muatoy - Blunderground
03: Muatoy - Boreabliss
04: Muatoy & Braincell - Celestial Conduit
05: Muatoy & Luminous - Broadcast in Binary
06: Hypnocoustics - Auratoria (Muatoy Remix)
07: Muatoy & BioPolar - All the Frequencies
08: Muatoy & Sabretooth - Outer Realm
09: Muatoy - Fastidious
10: Oumuamua - Beyond the Singularity (Muatoy Remix)
11: Muatoy - Dancensation

Mastering: Plus Six Mastering
Design: Sketch inc.

Release date:

15.12.23 via Beatport and 29.12.23 via Bandcamp

BMSS Artists on the release

Subscribe to the BMSS newsletter
Back to top

BMSS Records

Brother Moon Sister Sun


We use cookies to make this site easier to use. Ok whatever.