Containing tracks by Tristan, Entheogenic, Aes Dana, Hypnocoustics and many more, Boom Shankar was responsible for this sonic delight featuring the highlights of one of the most vibrating underground festies Europe has to offer. This CD is a must for every lover of psychedelic music and especially for everyone who took part in the last editions of Transition Festival that takes place every year around Easter time in the national park of Donana in Southern Spain. Leave your ego at the doorstep, free your mind and let us guide you into the uplifting and intelligent form of Trance.

Starting with the sensual intro by Aes Dana (who was also responsible for the mastering) towards the fluffy spheres of Yan Gecko and the collaboration of Soul Kontakt with the compiler Boom Shankar (who gave his debut in production with "Simulated Reality") towards the deep mystical tune by Acid Box and Chimbo featuring Enrique Morente, one of the most respected Flamenco artists who just passed away. We accelerate with Hypnoise from Spain and reach another highlight: Tristan. Being part of Transition for two years you can be sure to have a killa track which will globally set floors on fire! Multiman is next with his interpretation of Transition, followed by a live version of Quantica`s "Quantic Motion" which was recorded live at Transition Festival. We make another Transition towards the spiritual side of Trance with UK"s latest masterminds Hypnocoustics and their "Buddha Nature" before we reach euphoric heights with Interconnected"s "Fractal Nature". The Transition is completed with the Sophia Mix of Entheogenic`s epic "Body of Light"...a gem of a track leaving you completely sunshiny.

The CD comes with a comprehensive booklet featuring dozens of shots by some of the best photographers from our scene, beautifully arranged and lay-outed by various artists. In addition, you can find a link to two secret bonus wav tracks and much more. All in all a high-quality release completely catching the vibe of the festival-spiritual, intelligent,!

Make your Transition!


01: Aes Dana - Unified (Intro)
02: Yan Gecko - Dreamcatcher
03: Soul Kontakt & Dj Boom Shankar - Simulated Reality
04: Acid Box & Chimbo - Suenos der Sur (Homenaje a Morente)
05: Hypnoise - Psycho Plasma
06: Tristan - Mind Jacker
07: Multiman - Transition
08: Quantica - Quantic Motion (Live Version)
09: Hypnocoustics - Buddha Nature
10: Interconnekted - Fractal Nature
11: Entheogenic - Body of Light (Sophia Mix)

Mastering: Vincent Villuis (Aes Dana)
Design: Miro Moric (Sketch Inc.)

Release date: 17.11.11 via Beatport

BMSS Artists on the release

Subscribe to the BMSS newsletter
Back to top

BMSS Records

Brother Moon Sister Sun


We use cookies to make this site easier to use. Ok whatever.