With his trademark ability to pick dancefloor hits that test the limits of style and genre, Boom Shankar`s latest offering on BMSS Records pushes forward with new twists, fresh approaches and unusual directions! Trancefusion Chapter 1 expertly engineered over the course of a year, is his 7th CD compilation and also his label`s 20th CD release. Reinvented hypnotic classics stand alongside funky intriguing, innovative projects that blur boundaries without losing the quintessence of Psychedelic and Trance.

Some highlights from Chapter 1 include a technodelic funkster from the elusive Electrypnose, Yudhisthira`s new progressive project Aumni, tracks from our Israeli friends Hujaboy, ShivaTree and Mystic, a stellar collaboration between Datacult and Dark Nebula as well as the mind-bending sounds of Reversed Logic and PsiloCybian.

Quintessential and compelling, Trancefusion is a surprising voyage into Psychedelic Trance that stays true to the underground spirit. An unusual retelling of that familiar and beloved sound. Uninhibited, expressive, deep and definitively Psychedelic.


01: Electrypnose - Me and my misunderstood something
02: Aumni - Inner Call
03: The Key - The Voice of the Universe (Lupin Remix)
04: Ascent - Makaranga
05: ShivaTree - In my Head
06: Mystic - Three Panthers
07: Hujaboy - Nothing but the Truth
08: Reversed Logic - Quantum Flashes
09: PsiloCybian - Glowsticks
10: Dark Nebula & Datacult - Beyond that Door

Mastering: Plus Six & Domestic
Design: Miro Moric

Release date:

06.02.17 via Beatport (Digital) & 11.02.17 via Psyshop (CD)

BMSS Artists on the release

Subscribe to the BMSS newsletter
Back to top

We use cookies to make this site easier to use. Ok whatever.